1. Ecumenical Patriarchate of Constantinople (Archbishop of Constantinople-New Rome and Ecumenical Patriarch)
  2.  Patriarchate of Alexandria (His Most Divine Beatitude the Pope and Patriarch of the Great City of Alexandria, Libya, Pentapolis, Ethiopia, all the land of Egypt, and all Africa, Father of Fathers, Shepherd of Shepherds, Prelate of Prelates, Thirteenth of the Apostles, and Judge of the Œcumene)
  3. Patriarchate of Antioch (Patriarch of Antioch and all the East)
  4. Patriarchate of Jerusalem (Patriarch of the Holy City of Jerusalem and all Palestine, and of Syria, Arabia, beyond the Jordan River, Cana of Galilee, and Sacred Zion)
  5. Patriarchate of Russia (Patriarch of Moscow and all Russia)
    1. Autonomous Orthodox Church of Japan (Archbishop of Tokyo and Metropolitan of All Japan)
    2. Autonomous Orthodox Church of China (defunct)
    3. Self-governing Orthodox Church of Ukraine (Metropolitan of Kiev and all Ukraine)
    4. Self-governing Orthodox Church of Moldova (Metropolitan of Chisinau and all Moldova)
    5. Self-governing Orthodox Church of Latvia (Metropolitan of Riga and all Latvia)
    6. Self-governing Russian Orthodox Church Outside Russia (Metropolitan of Eastern America and New York, First Hierarch of the Russian church abroad)
    7. Exarchate of Belarus (Metropolitan of Minsk and Slutsk, Patriarchal Exarch of All Belarus)
  6. Patriarchate of Serbia (Archbishop of Peć, Metropolitan of Belgrade and Karlovci, Patriarch of the Serbs)
  7. Patriarchate of Romania (Archbishop of Bucharest, Metropolitan of Ungro-Valachia, and Patriarch of All Romania)
  8. Patriarchate of Bulgaria (Metropolitan of Sofia and Patriarch of All Bulgaria)
  9. Patriarchate of Georgia (Catholicos-Patriarch of All Georgia, the Archbishop of Mtskheta-Tbilisi and Metropolitan bishop of Abkhazia and Pitsunda.)
  10. Orthodox Church of Cyprus (Archbishop of New Justiniana and all Cyprus)
  11. Orthodox Church of Greece (Archbishop of Athens and all Greece)
  12. Orthodox Church of Poland (Metropolitan of Warsaw and all Poland)
  13. Orthodox Church of Albania (Archbishop of Tirana and all Albania)
  14. Orthodox Church of the Czech lands and Slovakia (Archbishop of Prague, the Metropolitan of Czech lands and Slovakia or the Archbishop of Presov, the Metropolitan of Czech lands and Slovakia)
  15. Orthodox Church in America (Archbishop of Washington, Metropolitan of All America and Canada)[Note 1]
  16. UKRANIAN ORTHODOX CHURCH – HEAD: His Beatitude Metropolitan Epiphanij